top of page
  • Writer's pictureAngel Jauhari

EHEF & Indonesia Mengglobal

Updated: Apr 1, 2022

I’d like to write about this crazy little happiness happened on my weekend: the european education fair.




On Saturday (11/02), Maura and Hima were with me in Balai Kartini, looking for the answer of our curiosity towards grad schools in Europe. The fair was called EHEF, an annual event held by the EU.


How lucky I was. It isn’t only about the fair per se, but how this universe let me know Maura and Hima as we figured that we have the same vision after graduating from our Bachelor degree. I think Maura and Hima would all agree that the Sweden booth was our most favorite. We met this exhibitor named Kak Tiar, who gave us perspective on how perfect the gender equality in Sweden, how beautiful the country is, and how respectful they are when it comes to tolerance and differences. I know that it’s not exclusively happening in Sweden. However, Kak Tiar was very, very welcoming. Little did we know, he was also from the same college as ours. We ended up talking about Sweden all the way back home. Lol. Thank you Kak Tiar!

Shortly after returning from EHEF, I was immediately interested to read the "Indonesia Mengglobal" website which had a booth at EHEF too. Indonesia Mengglobal is an information platform about education which is run independently by Indonesian students who study abroad.


The first article that I read was the writing of Kak Ethenia about choosing the right major for our master degree. Turned out, Kak Ethenia was studying in the same department and university as me: Communication Science, Universitas Indonesia!

Update: This was written 3 weeks ago. Looking back, I was so excited to find Kak Ethenia hence I contacted her through LinkedIn. Now, we connect to each other. Seeing this post really makes my day. Thank you EHEF & Indonesia Mengglobal!



75 views0 comments
bottom of page