top of page
  • Writer's pictureAngel Jauhari

Dear, God

Updated: Dec 17, 2019


doc: angel jauhari, tokyo 2018

I am in my happiest yet most confusing moment in my life. Currently, I love this version of me who can figure out what I like and dislike. I love being around Kinan and Jeje as parts of their youths, whose deeds are so kind yet crazy at the same time. Whose ears and shoulders are almost always there to listen to me. Who have granted me lessons on giving the best for those we care the most. I am now in the point of life where I have only two closest friends, but it feels like I have all the world can give to me. It’s sweet. I am working at a small office but big chances to explore myself. Great people are around. Many of them see me as a person rather than an intern. I just start to love this new place.

I said I was confused, cause I feel like there are still a lotta uncertainties that I cannot answer. Though I try to enjoy this feeling, I sometimes forget who I am. I can easily trade those sweet moments with my anxiety about the future. Who am I going to be? Where am I going to step forward? Nobody knows.

One thing for sure, I have got some friends to share this thought with. Though we fight sometimes, we learn how to keep this small friendship from time to time. I think I have come to my truest version to humbly say that.. I am grateful..

For Kinan and Jeje. For me. For those people around me who care about me, vice versa. Thank you.

Plus Eighty Two Cafe, June 2019.






93 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page