top of page
  • Writer's pictureAngel Jauhari

A Japan Story (1/3)

Updated: Jan 10, 2023

Reminiscing on my happy moments in this island country, precisely 3 years ago, here are how Tokyo and Nagoya have helped me explore my self-discovery. (part 1 of 3)


In 2019, I flew to Japan on my birthday. Pipit, Gratia, Kinan, Akmal, Mamah, Kak Abid, and many people to who I haven't replied to yet.. Thank you for the wishes! I was about to fly to Tokyo in 15 minutes.


I was bored on the plane. I found my downloaded video inaccessible due to the incomplete download. I just used my time to order a noodle and a (terrible) English Breakfast, also figured out how to start a conversation with anyone cause I'm bloody bored.


Arrived at 6 pm, I had my bad luck!

My luggage was left behind so I couldn't take it out. I was disappointed by the airline. I felt bad till I met Rie and Shiki back then. I also met Ria (Germany) and Charlie (China). We went to the airbb and met Remi there. Also Ken.


Everyone was like "Happy birthday, Angel!"


I couldn't lie, I didn't expect it, but it just happened. My tiredness has been 100% gone. Staying for months, the positivity remained the same. It's not only about the birthday wishes, it's the kindness people share in Japan, whether they're Japanese or now. I felt welcomed, appreciated, and supported in away. Since it's my second visit, they told me I'd fallen in love in Japan for coming back to the exact same event. I don't know that. Maybe yes?



conference, japan, tokyo
love u guys <3

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page