top of page
  • Writer's pictureAngel Jauhari

A Japan Story (3/3)

Updated: Jan 11, 2023

Reminiscing on my happy moments in this island country, precisely 3 years ago, here are how Tokyo and Nagoya have helped me explore my self-discovery. (part 3 of 3)

It was my last day in the beautiful Nagoya. I just had an apple, my all-time favourite fruit.


Last night was a bit annoying since some foreigners came and made noise at late night in our accommodation. Daisuke gave me a present, and Naoki wrote me a letter. I was touched by his words, I can't :')


Finally, we headed to Tokyo!


A year before, I was staying in Tokyo too exactly August-September 2018. I took the shinkansen with Ken, Yuri, and Kana, heading to the Olycen.


I was staying in Olycen too last year OMG I miss everything, beyond excited!


Yet, I'm sad about leaving Nagoya, especially Naoki since we got closer during my stay there. He was fully present in our every conversation. His eyes were shining when I taught him my language. He loves Indonesian language that much haha. Oh, it hurts. Nagoya's vibes are just irreplaceable. 2022, Naoki is one of my Japan fellows who I'm still communicating with.


Angel is the Founder of Kolmi English, a youth-run community helping young adults in Indonesia improve their English language skills for business and professional settings


24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page